Link

DYC Fave Jams Of The Week (3/31-4/4)

5 Apr

DYC Fave Jams Of The Week (3/31-4/4)

Well if the first week in April is any indication of what the music we will be getting the rest of the month and well the rest of 2014 will be like well holy fuck we are in for legen..wait for it…dary albums and jams! As I just wrote legendary I got sad about How I Met Your Mother being over but also pissed at how it ended. Sure including The Walkmen‘s stellar track “Heaven” slightly distracted me from the I hope this is actually an April Fool’s prank ending but oh well no more complaining onto the epic music of the week! Clap Your Hands Say Yeah always win me over with their songs but now busting out a jam with Matt Berninger is the best thing ever. We got a new absolutely stunning track from The Antlers which def has made me even more impatient to hear their new album Familiars which will be out this June! Cut Copy dropped an out of this world unreleased song for record store day! I will never admit how many times I’ve daily played that and the new CYHSY jam this week haha. We also got new music from two of my fave newer acts Woman’s Hour and Wolf Alice. And I mentioned The Walkmen earlier…it was probably the biggest week for Hamilton Leithauser. Besides the HIMYM “Heaven” send off session his new song 11 O’Clock Friday Night (ft Amber Coffman) hit the net! First Aid Kit and up and comers Fickle Friends dropped great new tracks too! So what are you waiting for, stream all this delightful as fuck goodness below:

Leave a Reply

