Image

The National/Night 3…aka Bandshell Perfection!

19 Jun

The National/Night 3...aka Bandshell Perfection!natl

When this three day run of shows started it seemed like I had all the time in the world with my fave band. But nope these past days and three incredible shows flew by! One minute I’m wishing to hear “Secret Meeting” (and tonight that happened) and the next sec the set is just like the previous two nights ending on a glorious (well this time Matt laughing and messing up a bit but it was still wonderful) Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks high note). The kicker to make this night just too memorable was exiting with my girls and seeing Matt Berninger speed away with his family (daughter asleep over his shoulder) leaving to get home. It was so fucking cute! Prospect Park Bandshell and The National thank you for making my June of 2014 one of the most memorable months in my life.

me natlme and mara natl

Leave a Reply

