Lykke Li at Radio City

5 Oct

IMG_20141005_000046 What can I say besides the fact that Lykke Li was Swedish perfection last night at Radio City. She had the crowd on their feet for most of her hour and 20ish min set! I’ve wanted to see Lykke live ever since the first time I heard “Little Bit” so many years back and she lived up to all my expectations! For me “Dance Dance Dance” and “Gunshot” were the standouts among a show that was filled with non stop greatness. Did I mention her stellar cover of Springsteen’s “I’m On Fire.”  Okay that was a definite highlight as well.  I wanna go back now!

Below Lykke Li pictured with the opener Mapei who came out to join her in the encore for “Heart Of Steel.”IMG_20141004_235751IMG_20141004_235854

One Response to “Lykke Li at Radio City”

  1. westiedad October 6, 2014 at 12:25 AM #

    Looking forward to seeing her in Auckland in Jan.

Leave a Reply

