Hooked on HBO’s TOGETHERNESS

12 Jan

I think when it comes to tv I know myself well.  I pretty much knew before I watched HBO’s new series (from the Duplass brothers) Togetherness that I would be hooked.  And after the first episode I am.  Amanda Peet, Steve Zissis, Mark Duplass and Melanie Lynskey will be celebrating their Golden Globe wins a year from now…I kind of just think that’s gonna happen. Sure GIRLS and Looking were great last night but Togetherness just struck a chord with me like no other.  I am gonna stop gushing and just say watch it, you won’t regret it.

Btw, the teepeeing of Ken Marino’s douchey dude’s house was incredible.  Is it next Sunday yet?  Like is it?  Well it’s not but in the meantime let me basically continue from where the credits left us and let’s blast Never Going Back Again from oh yes Fleetwood Mac:

Leave a Reply

