Sylvan Esso at T5

24 Jan

IMG_20150124_081724

Last time around I had seen Sylvan Esso it was back in September of 2014 at Bowery Ballroom and oh it was incredible. Immediately when the Terminal 5 show was announced I had to stalk Ticketmaster and buy tix. And yes last night’s show was pretty damn great but it wasn’t like Bowery. Nothing is quite like seeing a band in a smaller venue when said band you adore is still under the radar. But ohhhhh I’m so happy for their success and selling out Terminal 5 is still only the beginning. This duo knows how to put on a show and recover like badasses when technical difficulties start off their set. Yep they just press the rewind button, mock themselves and start the show again! That was some impressive shit. I love them. The set just like I had seen them last year was their entire debut album and really last night just made me even more impatient for a soph LP (we got a taste of a new jam in the encore). Now really can I just go back and hear “Uncatena” live again? Ahhhh seriously can I?

Leave a Reply

