EL VY/I’m The Man To Be

3 Sep

When you know a new The National album is being worked on and is on the way what exactly is the extra icing onto that already delicious cake?  More Matt Berninger!  EL VY the side project of Berninger and Menomena‘s Brent Knopf has really impressed me so far.  I mean really when has Matt ever done anything wrong in his collaborations?  Return To The Moon was a great first taste of this duo and their latest “I’m The Man To Be” which sounds like nothing I’ve heard from either of these men has me so pumped to hear the whole album (which they’ve said is a little love story tribute to The Minutemen). Return To The Moon drops 10/30 and yeah I’m stoked.  Do yourself a favor and check out the lyric vid for “I’m The Man to Be” below:

Leave a Reply

